First blog entry

“Your audience is one single reader. I have found that sometimes it helps to pick out one person-a real person you know, or an imagined person-and write to that one.” – John Steinbeck

Writing the first blog post seems like such as hard thing to do. You end up putting a lot of pressure on yourself trying to come up with something original, trying not to misspell words or simply trying to figure out what your blog is about and how you want to present yourself. Also, in this first post, I’m trying to figure out who I am writing for.

Starting off with a quote always helps me organize my thoughts. Recently, I came across this one by Steinbeck which inspired me to start blogging for myself; I am my own audience. Honestly, I hate writing! I do so much reading and writing in my work that I’ll try to keep my posts as short and sweet as possible. However, I do have a passion for expressing and sharing my thoughts through photos and I figured that the blog medium would be perfect for this task. Also, I have a sore passion for certain things like coffee, traveling and music.

So what will this blog be about? Quite frankly, I do not know yet. Call it an experiment and we’ll see where things end up.

The Village, Utrecht made this amazing cortado fall 2011. Be sure to check them out!

The Village in Utrecht made this amazing Cortado fall 2011. Recommended!

Leave a Reply

